Would this work. to HELP THE FIRE VICTIMS.

I have over the last few days been thing about this and how one would make it work, some thought on issues etc. I guess like a lot of people, money is one thing that will help the fire victims. But I have noticed as I am sure everybody has, that the level of Destruction is HUGE and requires cleaning up So here goes, my idea.

 

The 9th of March which is just on 4 weeks away, is our labour day long weekend. I have picked this for that very purpose. Could we organise for all machinery operators such as Bobcats, excavators and the like that are readily transportable to head into those destroyed towns and help, maybe donate their machine and time, to get the clean up underway. You know, lets start at the houses and so forth, I am sure we could also get truck drivers ( tippers ) as well and start loading out all the rubbish from these destroyed farms, houses and town ships. Maybe a co ordinated register, I was thinking of taking this to a radio station and seeing where we can take it.

But a couple of questions.

Do insurance assessors need to see the property first Where do we dump the material If we cannot dump it, at least we can pile it up for removal later on Maybe we get some Fuel distribution companies like shell or caltex and so on, to have tankers with diesel there for the operators as well.

Do we get the operators to register , maybe list the towns in each are and have staging points, then joe blow can say I will be at X town on Saturday AM, I can donate a day or two or whatever.

The houses should all be safe for removal in 3 to 4 weeks.

WHAT ELSE. I am keen to get this to a radio station asap and have some more input as well.

PS, let me know if I am totally off base with this too will ya.